Day 13 – Paisha Thomas

paisha1

Paisha Thomas
Music

“Utilizing various methods, I create art which allows me to connect with the human spirit.
My primary medium for engaging others through art is singing and songwriting. I create music about love, politics, self-discovery, and the condition of the world. My first (eponymous) album was released on April 16, 2016. In order to reach as many people as possible with music, I perform in local venues with the band and sometimes as a solo artist. One of my most proud performances was in the Backstage at the Lincoln Theater Concert Series. My vision as a performing artist is to continue making music that allows people to experience all of their emotions, and also moves them to be their highest selves. In 2016 I launched a concert series called Cover Me 2016 which provides a platform for local artists and raises funds to help cover costs of music education for students in underserved populations.”

On March 13 Paisha Thomas will be performing a set of original and new work.

Monday, March 13
8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Admission: $5
Venue: Kafe Kerouac / 2250 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43201 / (614) 299-2672

Leave a Reply

